Event Menu

Virtual Climate Rise 2020

Join us on July 11, 2020

Sorry, registrations are currently closed.

Virtual Climate Rise 2020

Register Now

07/11/2020 

Welcome! We're excited that you'll be joining us for Climate Rise 2.0! 

On the next page, you can choose between three options:

1) Register for Free. Fundraising is optional and you can choose any beneficiary including Climate Ride. 

2) Register for $50 and receive a Climate Rise t-shirt.  Fundraising is optional and your fundraising will go 100% to supporting Climate Ride.

3) Register for $100 and choose between a 2020 Climate Ride cycling jersey or a Patagonia Snap-T fleece. Fundraising is optional and your fundraising will go 100% to supporting Climate Ride.

In this time of social distancing and shelter in place orders we are providing our Climate Ride community an opportunity to rise together in a virtual event. Our network of beneficiaries includes many non-profits who need support right now. This event will allow all of us to advocate for them, fundraise, and feel the power of this incredible community. 

We'll host a virtual campfire kickoff event featuring a keynote speaker, live music, and more on Friday, July 10, 2020, at 5:30 PM PST, 6:30 PM MST, 7:30 PM CST, and 8:30 PM EST.

Then on July 11th we'll set out on our activities and share our progress with the world. Gardeners will plant gardens, cyclists will ride a metric century, or pedal their hearts out on their stationary bikes.  Gamers will stream their speed run attempts, grind out some levels, and challenge their guilds to join them. You can sew masks for hospitals, bake cookies for friends and family, run up a mountain or you can offer to tune all of your friends' bicycles that have been collecting dust in the garage all winter. Challenge your friends and family to join in their own activity, start a team, or join one of the many existing teams of runners, musicians, cyclists, and skiers!

Though there is no fundraising minimum for this event we do have some great additional incentives for those of you who do! If you do choose to fundraise, funds raised during Climate Rise will be distributed to your beneficiaries shortly after the event so they can put those funds to work as soon as possible.

Thank you for joining us from afar on the Climate Rise Virtual Event!

Comments